Sonic the Hedgehog (1991)

From Sonic Archive
Jump to: navigation, search
Sonic the Hedgehog
Sonic the Hedgehog (1991) logo StH.png
Sonikku za Hejjihoggu
ESRB: Kids to Adults
"Don't just sit there and waste your precious time. When you want to do something, do it right away. Do it when you can. It's the only way to live a life without regrets."
Original Manual

Sonic the Hedgehog is a platformer video game developed by Sonic Team and published by Sega, and the first title in the Sonic the Hedgehog series. It follows the journey of Sonic the Hedgehog as he seeks to stop the evil Dr. Robotnik from kidnapping the animals of South Island in his quest to find the Chaos Emeralds.

Sonic the Hedgehog was released for the Sega Genesis on June 23, 1991 in North America and Europe, with a release in Japan the following month.

Story[edit | edit source]

Characters[edit | edit source]

Zones[edit | edit source]

Gameplay[edit | edit source]

Development and Release[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]