Sonic Superstars

From Sonic Archive
Sonic Superstars
Sonic Superstars logo SSS.png
Sonikku Sūpāsutāzu
ESRB: E for Everyone
"New thrills. Classic feels."
Promotional tagline

Sonic Superstars is a side-scrolling platformer video game developed by Sonic Team and published by Sega. It follows the journey of Sonic the Hedgehog and his friends Tails, Knuckles the Echidna, and Amy Rose as they explore the Northstar Islands and stop Dr. Eggman, Fang the Hunter, and a new foe named Trip from converting the islands' giant animals into Badniks.

Sonic Superstars was announced on June 8, 2023, during the 2023 Summer Game Fest showcase.[1] It released worldwide on October 17, 2023.

Story[edit | edit source]

Dr. Eggman arrives on the Northstar Islands, a mystical archipelago known for its large animals, planning to turn the inhabitants into badniks in his latest attempt to seize the Chaos Emeralds and take over the world. To this end, he enlists the help of Fang the Hunter and a native girl named Trip to assist him. However, Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, and Amy arrive to put a stop to the evil doctor's plans.

Characters[edit | edit source]

Zones[edit | edit source]

There are set to be twelve zones in Sonic Superstars.

Gameplay[edit | edit source]

Development and Release[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.